Lab members

Yuming ChenYuming Chen, MD

Research Assistant

yuming_chen@meei.harvard.edu

Collaborate with other lab members on various studies on Fuchs Endothelial Corneal Dystrophy
Laboratory maintenance

 


Reena GuptaReena Gupta, MD

Clinical Research Fellow
Cornea Fellow, Massachusetts Eye and Ear

Reena_Gupta@MEEI.HARVARD.EDU

Mechanisms elucidating the role of oxidative stress in Fuchs Endothelial Corneal Dystrophy

 

 

VIridiana KocabaViridiana Kocaba, MD

Research Fellow

viridiana_kocaba@meei.harvard.edu
Google Scholar

Curriculum Vitae

 

 

Cailing LiuCailing Liu, PhD

Research Associate

Cailing_liu@meei.harvard.edu

Roles of DJ-1 and Nrf2 in the development of Fuchs Endothelial Corneal Dystrophy
UVA irradiation-induced mouse model of Fuchs Endothelial Corneal Dystrophy

 


Taiga MiyajimaTaiga Miyajima, MD

Research Fellow

taiga_miyajima@meei.harvard.edu

Role of reactive estrogen metabolites in initiating an estrogen genotoxic pathway that affects the cell survival and growth of corneal endothelial cells.

 


Shivakumar VasanthShivakumar Vasanth, PhD

Investigator, Mass Eye and Ear
Instructor of Ophthalmology, Harvard Medical School

shivakumar_vasanth@meei.harvard.edu
Google Scholar
Elucidation of DNA damage and repair mechanisms in Fuchs Endothelial Corneal Dystrophy
Understanding molecular mechanisms that explain female predominance in FECD
Role of oxidative stress driven mitochondrial dysfunction and mitophagy in FECD

 

Tomas WhiteTomas White, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow

tomas_white@meei.harvard.edu

The effects of oxidative stress on the activation of endothelial to mesenchymal transition in Fuchs Endothelial Corneal Dystrophy
Isolation and immortalization of primary corneal endothelial cells from donor corneas and FECD specimens